PLAYLIST: 10 Throwback Songs of Ghana’s EL’s BAR Mixtape to Check out (PRESS PLAY)

PLAYLIST: 10 Throwback Songs of Ghana’s EL’s BAR Mixtape to Check out (PRESS PLAY)

The BAR concept by EL has given hip hop music lovers in Ghana something more than just a mixtape to enjoy, EL has given the culture and a concert that sums up the hip hop year. 

EL released The Best African Rapper album, shortened as The B.A.R on 20 May 2014. It featured Ayigbe EdemSarkodieJoey BC-RealGemini, Telvin, Frozen, Lil Shaker, Stargo, P. K., and Dex Kwasi. 

The concept grew so fast that hip-hop fans influenced the 2016 artiste of the year to keep the BAR series going and it has grown into the leaks series.

EL announced he was working on B.A.R 2, releasing the cover art and later releasing three songs “All Black”, “State of the Nation” and “King Without A Crown”. 

On 29 August 2015, he followed up with the B.A.R 2 concert featuring Wanlov, Ko-Jo CueDJ Mic Smith and more. 

These are top 10 Songs of the BAR series that made us love the Ghanaian rapper. 

American Passport: https://audiomack.com/elrepgh/song/american-passport-el-feat-joey-b 

My People: https://audiomack.com/elrepgh/song/my-people 

All Black: https://audiomack.com/elrepgh/song/all-black 

Best Shape: https://audiomack.com/elrepgh/song/best-shape 

10 Rap Commandments: https://audiomack.com/elrepgh/song/the-10-rap-commandments-yung-fli 

State of the Nation Address: https://audiomack.com/elrepgh/song/state-of-the-nation-address 

Lalafalama: https://audiomack.com/elrepgh/song/12lalafalama 

Shine: https://audiomack.com/elrepgh/song/16shine-ft-ai 

Love God: https://audiomack.com/elrepgh/song/7love-god 

King Without A Crown: https://audiomack.com/elrepgh/song/king-without-a-crown 

Share on facebook
Share on twitter
Share on linkedin
Share on whatsapp
Share on telegram

Related Posts